but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

hearkening back
Friday, Mar. 07, 2003

Now Playing - "Naive Melody" - Talking Heads
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I'm not in a Friday Five kind of mood today.

I was in my flannel pajamas by 5 p.m. yesterday. Reorganized our coat closet, took pictures of our bedroom with the new camera, worked on a chunk of Belle of Amherst and...

read some of my college journals.

I had taken them out of my old bedroom at my folks' house, because my mother can get snoopy that way, and I didn't need them sitting there in what is occasionally used as a guest bedroom. I found them in the back of the coat closet, and sat down to read. I read through freshman year, and then skipped to the second summer after I graduated, when I was involved with the ex-boyfriend. It was interesting to note that I did do some growing up in that time span, and that the voice I heard 5 years later had learned at least a little bit more about life, and people. But man! I'd like to think I whine a lot less now, and certainly about more important things. Of course, it was freshman year, and freshman year being freshman year, I spent an inordinate amount of time whingeing about roommate problems, and lack of sleep and the guy I was obsessed with for aaaages who turned out to be gay (Any other women in theatre out there nodding & smiling? Yeah, like we haven't all been there.)

I borrowed Huz's deodorant this morning, because mine was buried in my dance bag. I smell baby fresh. And I don't like it. Not a baby fresh kind of gal, I guess.

Nothing else of any import to report. Lesson today, then show. Callback tomorrow, then show. Show Sunday, then chili supper and rehearsal. And then "tech week" for Belle. Lord help me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com