but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

snow + accident + bloodletting = fun!
Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003

Now Playing - "Proud Mary" - CCR
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


So by the time I got out of the shower this morning, the temp had dropped and it was snowing. I had to chip away at my car, and then begin the treacherous drive to the doctor's. During which I had an accident. It was minor, and I'm fine, but the car's a bit wrecked, which of course makes our lives that much more complicated. It's driveable. I was on the Service Road of the Expressway, going downhill toward an intersection. In the left lane was a stopped car that had just rear-ended a bus (that just drove off, driver oblivious), in the right lane was another car, with a car in front of it trying to come out of a spin-out. I began to skid, and hit the stopped car. Luckily not full-frontal, so no airbag fun. And the driver told me in essence, "My car's a piece of junk anyway, and look at the front. You're the least of my problems!" His car was spewing fumes, and all smashed in in front. So I checked mine out, and the lights were still working and the wheel well looked undamaged, so I went on my not-so-merry way. Half an hour late for my appointment. The doctor says I'm basically fine. Took more blood, to check my cholesterol and recheck the thyroid tests. Did a full physical and a cardiogram. Told me to get my butt to the endocrinologist. And then I was off to work, with stops at the mechanic and Taco Bell/Pizza Hut to get "breakfast."

Two good things, to end this ramble:

~ We're being let off from work at 4:00 today.
~ My show tonight was cancelled.

What a day.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com