but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

what to call this entry? hmmm....
Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003

Now Playing - a "West Wing" rerun.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


My driver's license arrived today.

I look like a mannequin. The deer-in-the-headlights-frozen-expression-will-that-shutter-ever-go-click? look. Not a bad looking mannequin, but a mannequin nonetheless. With a lovely zit on her chin. Which I'll get to have there for the next eight years! Thank you, DMV.

We had a matinee today. I didn't go to work beforehand, which of course gave me license to go to bed waaaaay too late last night. Bad Mel. But I had a pretty damn good show, which was nice for me because the Psycho Ex was in the audience. Which I was not aware of until intermission. I did not see him afterward, although I saw the car he's had as long as I've known him. Geeze, you were making approximately 30K a year when I first met you. Get a new car.

I got a callback for The Music Man. Joy'll be happy. Actually, I got the call at 1 this afternoon, while I was at the theatre slapping on pancake. I only found out about the call because I called my machine, and there was a call from a friend asking if I'd been called, so I then had to call the house again and listen to the messages to hear the actual call, because The Huz hadn't bothered to call and let me know I'd been called. This is the rare good news, honey! Call me!

The previous paragraph was brought to you by the word "call," and the number 96.

So callbacks (sorry!) are Saturday morning at 10:00. Whee. Up at the crack of "entirely too early on a weekend," to make myself look pretty and get in good voice.

On the way out of the house this afternoon, I noticed Super-Man and -Wife painting the vacant apartment across the hall. It's a two-bedroom, so I went in to browse. Not a bad layout; the kitchen and bathroom are a bit bigger, and the bedroom opens out onto the balcony. I wouldn't be crazy about that, as I like darkness when I sleep. And there's no window in the bathroom. But the extra bedroom would be nice for computer desk/drum storage/room for extra crap. Too bad it's $1400 a month. Super-Man asked, "Why you not move in?" and I told him, "Too rich for our blood." But I have friends who have recently become a couple, and who informed me this week that they're looking to move to our town within the next few months! Oh, joy! Ah, bliss! We can borrow cups o' sugar, and interrupt each other at inopportune moments!

What are friends for?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com