but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

ooh my head
Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002

Now Playing - the distant hum of the a/c, the nearby hum of computer
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Oh, when will my head stop hurting?

Take sinus pressure, TMJ and nastyass possibly incorrect contact lenses and you do not a happy head make.

I had a voice lesson yesterday afternoon (it's now 3 a.m., for those of you playing along at home) and felt it was totally pointless. I could not go anywhere near as high as I usually do because my head is just so thick.

No comments from the Peanut Gallery, thank you.

Two ibuprofen, two pseudoephedine and two guaifenisen later and nothing. Nobody's budging here.

I went up to a high C in the song I rehearsed, but could not get the damn note to resonate for the life of me, because everything above my palate is so swollen. Plus singing that high makes my head feel like it's about to blow!

"And there was an earth-shattering ka-BOOM!"


So dinner for my mother-in-law was relatively uneventful. My parents tried a little too hard to be helpful - granted there was a bit to "help" with, as Minnie was eating veal with a spoon at one point, and holding her knife the wrong way. But sometimes their attempted kindness can be overwhelming. They kept insisting that the chef would make veal parmagiana for her, even though it wasn't on the menu. But I hoped she'd decide for herself, or maybe with a little prodding from Huz. She's kind of forgotten what she likes to eat, and being presented with so many choices can be confusing. She did go with the veal, but I'll admit I did hiss at them across the table to stop trying to make up her mind for her. But I wasn't the one who practically wrested her knife from her hand to get her to use it the right way. It's difficult. But it doesn't help that they're "observing," and mentally checklisting things like "used knife the wrong way, ate meat with a spoon, forgot the word for fill-in-the-blank." And I know they get tired of her ramblings, heck, I do too, but could you at least fake it?? It's her birthday.

But that could just be one cranky congested head talking.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com