but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

and for a change, why don't we complain about the food?
Thursday, Feb. 06, 2003

Now Playing - "I'm On Your Side," some reggae from Miz Bonnie Raitt
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I'm right now eating a dinner (which is really a very late lunch, which makes it dinner in the Southern sense of the word) that consists of bread, bread and more bread. Oh, and some sauce. And cheese. But mostly bread. Taco Bell/Pizza Hut value meal #13, a personal cheese pizza with breadsticks and beverage. Which did not fit in my cup holder, and which I then had to shield with my arm the whole way back like an infink sans carseat.

If I may embark on a small fast-food rant, what's up with the state of condiments lately? McDonald's looks like it's doing away with my Hot Mustard sauce, leaving me with nothing but the spectacularly bland Honey Mustard for my McNuggets. Only Taco Bell supplies an adequate amount of condiments. And Wendy's? Don't get me started. I got my sour cream and chive potato one day, and made the mistake of asking for an extra packet of sour cream.

"Okay, but we'll have to charge you for it."

Dave Thomas has left the building, folks.

Please, please let there be a snow day tomorrow? I could really use a haircut (and color, in anticipation of tech week) and a day to do absolutely nothing would be divine.

The wearing of the jeans to rehearsal was a really bad idea in light of the Pizza Hut pigout. Really bad.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com