but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

fed up
Monday, Mar. 17, 2003

Now Playing - in my head, "Pennsylvania 6 - 5000" catchy tune that it is.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I'm beginning to think I missed my calling in a previous life. I really should have been a Big Band singah.

Oh, the drama, the drama. T. auditioned and got Marian, and told them she couldn't give them a definite answer until she sees what summer stock auditions bring her way. Good. Let them hang on the line for a bit.

My hunch was correct - I was told last night that P.E. can think of only two women to cast as Lilli in Kiss Me, Kate; me and another woman who is so tall he can't conceive of who he could cast opposite her. So I'm seriously considering auditioning. Seriously enough that Joy and I will be whipping up something at my lesson on Tuesday. And if I get it, or something like it (no guarantees, remember?), I hope T. gets some fabulous Equity contract stock gig, and they come crawling to me so I can tell them in no uncertain terms to. Fuck. Off.

Because I have had it. T. has a 32 year old playing her father in Jekyll & Hyde, and I'm too old to have a 6 year old as my little brother? Hypocrisy much?

Moving on. For the moment, anyway.

Leslie and Alan came and saw the show last night, and we went out afterwards and talked for a couple of hours. G-d, I miss her. We're aiming for a Girls' Night Out in a couple of weeks.

It was 65 degrees here today. I opened the windows to air out the apartment. Felt like Spring. So much so that it made me feel like Spring, which is bad because I now have vacation-like thoughts floating around in my head...sleeping late, lazing about, wearing as little clothing as possible.... I'm in for a painful reality check in about six hours when that alarm goes off.

Love seems sure around the new year.
Now it's April. Love is just a ghost.
Spring arrived on time,
Only what became of you, dear?
Spring can really hang you up the most.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com