but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

don't come in here, it's dark
Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2003

Now Playing - "Be Mine" - David Gray
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The banner above the entry box as I write has my husband's nickname in it.

I've discovered several friends are members of the Dansko clogs fan club. Still lovin' them. It's like I don't even have to grip with my toes when I walk. But I still do. I've been well trained by Dr. Scholl.

I'm in a strange, not-too-good place in my head right now. I'd try to get it out here, but it's nothing I want everyone to know, and then I'd password the entry, and those who know me in real life might get concerned. It's the Irish in me, I guess, that needs to handle problems alone. It's cold, and lonely, but necessary. To me. And my family's never understood it. Even though they've shut me down with a "Don't be so dramatic" when I have gotten hyper-emotional. But it's like being a sick dog, eating grass in the yard until it throws up and feels better.

I apologize for being so oblique, but it's really something I cannot talk about. And now Patty Griffin's playing, and I want to cry.

sometimes the hurt is so deep deep deep
you think that youre gonna drown
sometimes all i can do is weep weep weep
with all this rain falling down


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com