but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

sparkle, neely, sparkle!
Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002

Now Playing - something faux-Santana sounding on CD101.9
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


AMC showed last night. I had never seen the whole thing - maybe bits of the catfight on some Susan Hayward bio, and the bit where Neely sings to Tony in the sanitarium.

Oh, how fabulous. The hairpieces, the songs, the camp. I walked around singing, "I'll plant my own tree..." which very quickly morphed into "We will show you we're the best team...in the very Little League this year!"

The bad French "art films" - "Gabrielle, you almost spilled wine in my shoe!"

The innumerable Patty Duke meltdowns, and how she practically licks her lips whilst stealing Barbara Parkins non-committal boyfriend. Barbara's near suicide attempt - shall I die in the ocean like James Mason? No, I shan't!

Loved it. It so reminded me of the bastardization of All About Eve that was Applause. The wigs even reminded me of the hairpiece I wore when we filmed the Tony Awards segment.

I've decided that when things don't go my way, I shall simply drop to the floor and scream, "I'm NEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLYYYYY O'HAAAAAARRRRRRRAAAAAA!!!!!!!"


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com