but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

the tree is dead, long live the tree
Friday, Jan. 17, 2003

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


1. Where do you currently work? I work as a secretary for the Associate Dean of Student Affairs at a small Northeastern law school.

2. How many other jobs have you had and where? I did inventory for Abraham & Straus department store one summer, counseled, taught dance and choreographed at a Catskills theatre camp for two summers, ushered at a theater while in college, performed in dinner theatre in the Midwest for nine months, worked as a secretary/receptionist/customer service/slave at a Jewish Community Center for eight years, and have performed in local theatre for the past eleven years.

3. What do you like best about your job? Much less phone work than I used to have, fewer people to deal with, and a "nicer" demographic.

4. What do you like least about your job? When I'm asked to do things not in my job description, like harassing students to pay their bills.

5. What is your dream job? Being able to "do theatre" full-time and make a living at it would be my dream.


I dismantled the tree last night, and there was more tree on the floor than left on the actual tree. Dragged that sucker out onto the balcony, and hopefully it'll be dumpster-bound tomorrow. I discovered how much (or how little, as the case may be) our vacuum cleaner sucks, and I may look into getting a new one today. It's actually an electric broom, so it shouldn't set me back much, if I can find one. With the wooden floors and lack of carpet, that's all we really need. There are pine needles everywhere, even after taking the head off the broom and sucking them directly in.

In a few short hours, I'll be a car inspecting, dry cleaning, vacuum shopping, champagne buying (for the friend's surprise party tomorrow), treadmill treading, bathroom scumbusting fool.

It's a thrilling life, but hey! it's mine!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com