but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

my buh-buh-buh-birthday
Monday, Feb. 24, 2003

Now Playing - "Hejira" - Joni Mitchell. It's about love and art and love, folks.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I had to retake my driver's license photo on Friday.

As if the impending birthday were not traumatizing enough. The clerk said, "Well, the licenses are good for eight years now; you're not going to look the same in eight years."

Excuse me. I intend on looking exactly like this eight years from now. Hopefully better.

Enough with the italics.

The show is open, nobody died, Sunday's show was better (in my opinion) than Saturday's, and now I have a little piece of my life back. Which will soon be taken over by Emily Dickinson. There are worse things.

So yeah, that birthday thing. There were emails and IMs and ecards and phone messages from friends and family, flowers and candy and jewelery from The Huz (who is entirely too good for me, make no mistake), and my big "birthday dinner" after the show at Bennigan's. Hey, I'm a cheap date. Give me some Broccoli Bites, and I'm all yours. Nah, we'll probably do a nice dinner on Wednesday, and we're going out with my parents for my Mom's birthday next Sunday.

I'm thirty-five. Another year. There are worse things.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com