but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

complain time
Thursday, Nov. 09, 2006

Now Playing - Corpse TV.
Now Eating - drinking, pink lemonade.
Now Feeling - crotchety.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I actually made it out of the office for lunch today, for the first time in�I can�t remember how long. And it was gorgeous. Balmy. I chucked my jacket into the back seat, secure in the belief that I would not need it when I finally left work, and I was correct. Perfect weather for...doing laundry.

I am so rock star.

But at least I have clean underwear.


My husband is watching The Military Channel. It appears to be �Great Battles Night.� We had Alexander the Great earlier, then Bastogne (C�mon, honey, we�ve already seen that, and those guys were cuter!) and now Waterloo. My ABBA imitation was met with silence. He�s very serious about his war, my husband.


We paid off three of six credit cards to improve our credit rating in preparation for next year�s round of mortgage applications. You can file this under �We Should ALL Have Such Problems,� but I still find it disconcerting that I have fewer bills to pay each month. I find I�m second-guessing myself; thinking I�ve missed a due date when in actuality there was nothing to miss.


I�m going to attempt to get a haircut tomorrow. After that, I have a voice lesson in preparation for a callback Saturday�or is it Sunday? They�ve changed the time and date three times already, due to space constraints. Anyway, wish me luck. I have two songs and a scene to prepare. Read the scene at the last callback...this thing has dragged on for nearly a month-and-a-half now. Here�s hoping it�ll be decided soon, so I�ll know whether I�ll have an even busier next couple of months.

Okay, I�m tired and (obviously) cranky. Time for bed.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com