but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

who am i, anyway? am i my resume?
Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002

Now Playing - does the pounding of my head count? No? Then "Tear-Stained Letter" by Richard Thompson.
Now Eating - *snort*
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


So, mentioning that I got a search hit for "d0minant h0usewife" now makes me the #1 search hit for "d0minant h0usewife." Getting an Equity Card should be so easy.

Someone also found me through a search on my full name. There's a "me" who does marketing/advertising in New Zealand, and a "me" who is some sort of a financial advisor. In fact, I think I got a message last week from someone looking for "her." I should call her back and tell her she got the wrong one.

Ooh, "I'm" a travel agent in Trinidad!

Here's a link to a mention of the real me in a distinctly non-theatrical setting. My first brush with Internet Immortality! Such as it is....


I have an audition for a commercial on Friday. It'll run on local cable, and it's for a mortgage company. They're looking for a "Corporate/Soccer Mom combo." That's a look. Business suit and Timberlands? If I get it, the shoot's the 17th, which would be great because we have no daytime exams that day. Regardless of the outcome, I'll have an audition tape on file with them.

And I'll probably be picking up a bit of work with the Star Carolers, my friend Marci's group. They have a few gigs at various Borders across the Island of Long, and she isn't really fond of doing them. It's spending money, or at least spending gift certificates. Which are always handy during the holidays.

Off to caffeinate and ibuprofen mah head.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com