but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

incoming!
Monday, Dec. 02, 2002

Now Playing - we have not touched the radio all day. Another thing to drive me nuts.
Now Eating - soon...soon...I'd better work up a sweat or I'm gonna blow!
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Lordy, is it ever one of those days.

Getting back up to speed after four days off is not an easy thing. Throw in the PMS Symptoms of the Month: A)Hypersensitivity to Smells (How many people eat garlic on Thanksgiving??? Plenty, apparently.) and B) Emotional Instability (You know I'm unstable if losing money in the soda machine makes me weepy), and I'm just a bloody mess. I had to make phone calls today. Hocking students for money, and threatening that they will not be allowed to take their finals if they don't pay up. Now I ask you, whose job might it be to hock students for their tuition? Bursar, anyone? Why did they wait 'til the week before finals to try to get an entire semester's tuition out of some people? How awkward and not even smacking of anything like confidentiality is it to leave threatening messages to students by phone within earshot of other students?

Just one of the many reasons I hate making phone calls. And I'm usually the lucky one with the "good phone voice" (something I like to hear almost as much as "Well, you're just so theatrical!") who gets to make them.

And the fun has not even begun. I am a "Super Proctor" for finals. (Okay, stop laughing and imagining me in a unitard and cape. Okay, stop laughing even harder.) In a normal world, "Super Proctoring" would mean hiring an outside person. In my world, I make a little extra money, but am here longer than the usual 9 to 5. Which may drive me mad, mad, MAD this holiday season.

Hit the deck, folks, she's gonna blow!


Okay, something just happened to brighten the day...someone found me searching for Marshall Faulk Bobblehead Doll!

And chicken mod!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com