but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

kwitcherbellyachin'
Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003

Now Playing - Susan Tedeschi yowlin' about how she fell in love.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I still have my brain-squeezing headache, and everything and everyone is bloody annoying.

~ Hey, idiot who illegally passed that truck in a no passing zone and then blew through a red light: Don't be a dick.
~ You put a container of guacamole by hot food, and it gets hot. I don't like hot, discolored guacamole.
~ Learn how to work the copy machine. It's not that difficult. And it has a handy-dandy little LCD screen that tells you where in the machine the paper jam is located, so you can at least give it a half-assed shot before whining for me to come help you. Self-sufficiency is a good thing.
~ Throw away the staples that you pry out of your papers. There's a pile of at least 50 of them all wedged into a crack in the copy machine. Why do I have the feeling that just a few of them in the wrong place could put the proverbial spanner in the works? And give back my stapler and staple remover. They're not yours.
~ And now, a little Jewish whine...I wanna go to Florida!
~ There are only half a dozen staff members who have RSVP'd for the Lunar New Year Buffet. No, not fourteen. I never told you fourteen. I told you six. No, I don't know if any students are going. They're RSVP-ing to the organization leaders, not to me.
~ I don't want to go to rehearsal. I want to stay home and take drugs and wait for my head to decompress. I don't think it's gonna happen.
~ These are brand new contacts. Why can't I see????

At least I get to sleep in tomorrow - I have a matinee. Let me just make it through today.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com