but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

bruce & yoyo
Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002

Now Playing - "The Rising" Springsteen & E Street
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Second entry within an hour. There's a record for ya.

Has Bruce Springsteen ever made a bad album?

He's one of those guys (one of a big two, in my opinion - YoYo Ma's the other one) who just seems so happy with his work, and his life, and his art. He and YoYo, I just get such a positive vibe from them whenever I see them perform. That they truly love what they do. Lucky thing that is.

Wonder if Bruce'll perform "My City of Ruins" and "American Skin" anywhere in proximity to each other in concert. Just curious.

Oh, and by the way? I happen to think "The screen door slams, Mary's dress waves..." is the best opening line to a rock & roll song EVER. Your mileage may vary.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com