but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

born to be mild
Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


So it's out to Taco Bell at 4 p.m. because I stared at my computer all day until my eyes were glassy and my blood sugar was so low I was nauseous, and I get my tacos and the woman has given me mild sauce.

MILD.

Do I look mild to you?

Okay, maybe I do.

So I went back and started reading CubicleGirl's diary again from day one. And from day one, the woman was fabulous. Still is.

So I'm off to buy lashes and other cosmetic sundries after work at Harmon�s. Love Harmon's. Lashes, makeup sponges, BufPufs, pancake, my hair color (cheaper than I can find it anywhere else and always in my color), hair notions, more emery boards than you can shake a...well, an emery board at. I think I need to stock up on some Peeps to get us through closing weekend. A fellow castmate had purchased some Peeps knockoffs that had weird little combs atop their heads, and chocolate icing filling. Chocolate!?? Peeps sacrilege!

And then off to a lesson to prepare something for Kiss Me, Kate auditions Thursday. This without knowing whether the ton of rehearsal conflicts I have would be acceptable to the Powers That Be. Because I do indeed have a ton of conflicts, due to all the library shows with David.

And it hit me yesterday that the last performance of Belle is Saturday afternoon, July 26. Smack dab in the middle of Falcon Ridge. David doesn't think the date can be changed, because the library moved another program to give us that date. Which means I'd have to schlep there by myself after the girls head up the day before.

Crap.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com