but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

praying to the fertility gods on her behalf
Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2007

Now Playing - "It's All Right With Me" - High Society OBC.
Now Eating - Lean Cuisine Rosemary Chicken.
Now Feeling - pissed.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


And now, yet another thrilling installment of...

How to Tick Me Off: Teeny Dean Edition

The day after I send a mass email to the professors who have not scheduled their evaluations, decide to send your own emails to individual professors. Word the email vaguely enough that it could be interpreted as asking professors to schedule within the next couple of days, without asking me whether I have available time or adequate staffing. Because you take your cue from Mrs. Dolly Levi, and you MUST HAVE YOUR HAND IN EVERYTHING.

And...AND!

Throw an additional 300 students my way when you tell me The Big Dean has asked "us" (read: ME) to evaluate our court observation program! I'll just squeeze them in any old place between the 25 classes I have to evaluate between now and Friday.

BITCH.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com