but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

pretend you hear the theme from jaws
Monday, Nov. 12, 2007

Now Playing - clothes and dishes, drying.
Now Eating - milk & cookies.
Now Feeling - stiff.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Our friend the Great White Bassist was over today, to (finally) set up our A/V system. We have surround sound, and a working DVD/VCR. And my tchotchkes will finally have a permanent home.

Huz has known the GWB since he was a mere sixteen year-old whose mother had to drive him to rehearsals. I haven't known him as long, though I can't say exactly when we met. A stand-up guy, always has been. He's a musician (obviously) and teaches lessons with Huz at the Catholic school, graduated with a business degree from NYU, and works as a lighting designer. But what does he do for a living?

He's a New York City firefighter. He could have had any number of careers, yet he chooses to risk his life fighting fires. Like I said, a stand-up guy.


I am beat. The day flew. At one point I sent an email to all the profs who had not scheduled their evaluations, and was bombarded for an hour with return emails. Good, but bad, as the co-workers were at lunch and I was alone. And then Huz called asking if I could call the site manager of our condo complex and ask him about installing some still-missing shelving. I hate making calls like that more than Huz does, but would have done it if I hadn't been swamped. And I felt bad telling him so.

And after work, I came home and put together two more CD towers. I am achy. It's insult on top of injury, as my neck has been stiff for what feels like a week. I need to start exercising again, and hit up a friend who works in some sort of local holistic center for a massage recommendation. Life's too short to feel this crappy.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com