but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

just call me ms. mind-your-own-beeswax
Friday, Aug. 27, 2004

Now Playing - smoove jazz.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - puzzled.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Ever wish your life were a Citibank identity theft commercial?

Well, my family has managed to up the crazy a notch and top this. My aunt, my father's sister, just returned from an Alaskan cruise. I'll let Mom take over the tale from here.

Spoke to Aunt Selma on Tuesday. She had a wonderful vacation. She wanted to tell you that she got to talking to one of the passengers and found out he was in your industry - acting - and was heading for NY. She told him about her "talented" niece [and why is talented in quotes, I ask you?] and he took your name and phone number - sooooo, if a BARRY EDELSTEIN calls you, Selma gave him your name. Who knows? You may get discovered!

OR STALKED AND MURDERED!!!!

No, I'm really not panicked about Mr. Edelstein, who I'm sure is a perfectly nice Jewish boy. (I only hope the poor fellow isn't looking for a wife, 'cause I'm, y'know, kinda occupado.) I just cannot fathom why my relatives feel perfectly fine about giving my personal information to COMPLETE STRANGERS! Does anyone else's family do this? (Other than mz. em's [as she documented in the comments on that previous entry]?)

If I'd only been adopted by WASPs....


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com