but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

big fun
Tuesday, Feb. 05, 2008

Now Playing - Super Tuesday results.
Now Eating - I couldn't eat another bite.
Now Feeling - stuffed.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The Boss received a block of tickets to a New York Islanders game as a bonus from a client, and offered them up to fellow staffers as a Little Law School outing. Huz had lessons to teach, but I said I'd go and invited The Fabulous to come with. While writing it in my Filofax, I noticed it was on Shrove Tuesday. Today. Mardi Gras. A little Googling and some skootchy emails later, I managed to convince The Boss to go to The Bayou for dinner beforehand. We cut out early, and our finagled excuse (yes, Partner in Crime - I lied. And I'm glad! Glad, glad, GLAD!) was a meeting at the local college from which we lease our dormitory. So I left Teeny Dean to her own devices two days in a row. And I really don't give a crap. Because the food was delish and the dish was as well:

Boss - Tell My Wife about Teeny Dean. We really haven't discussed how miserable she is.
Me - SHE DROVE ME TO ANTIDEPRESSANTS.

We met The Fabulous there, and I wasn't thrilled at the thought of subjecting her to some of my more annoying co-workers, and with good reason:

Me (sotto voce) - Pleasestopincessantlyandloudlydiscussing
thedivorceofsomeonewedon'tevenknow....
The Fabulous (equally sotto voce) - Do you work in close proximity to this gem?
Me - Adjoining. Office.
T.F. - You have my sympathies.

She left after the second period, missing out on a third costume change for the Ice Girls (translation: combining the top of the second costume with the bottom of the first, because apparently the Islanders are cheap bastids) and the two additional goals that insured an Islander loss. And the cotton candy vendor never made it to our section. *sigh*

Like I needed any after a four-course Cajun meal. But some water would have been swell. And maybe kept me from swelling...ooh, sodium.

Off to de-poof. Good night!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com