but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

take me out with the crowd
Monday, Jun. 27, 2005

Now Playing - the soothing hum of the a/c.
Now Eating - Starbursts.
Now Feeling - I gotta pee!
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The Fabulous and I went to a Ducks game Saturday night. (Huz was working, and chose not to forego the much-needed cash.)

We went to Smokin� Al�s for dinner before the game, because it�s important to investigate local culinary options in anticipation of The Little Law School That Almost Could�s eventual move to the area. One word, folks: OINK. Ribs and cornbread and pulled pork, oh my!

John Rocker pitched 1/3 of an inning in relief. You know Pete Rose, Jr. is thanking his lucky stars right now that there�s someone like Rocker to take the heat off him. Rocker had one strikeout, one walk, and was unceremoniously yanked (no pun intended) after hitting a batter.

I SMELL A COMEBACK!

The Ducks won, I bought cotton candy for a small child and got to watch the resulting sugar high (his cute dad thanked me non-sarcastically, because said kid conveniently crashed for the night just as they were leaving the park), we were majorly scoped by the Somerset Patriots third base coach, The Fabs came back to my place and we talked about theatre for a bit, a pleasant time was had by all.

And I noshed on pulled pork and cornbread leftovers for breakfast two days straight. Pork: It�s What�s For Breakfast!

OINK!



Of course, a contingent from The Little Law School That Almost Could is going to a Ducks game tonight. Tonight, of all nights. QUACKERJACK BOBBLEHEAD NIGHT!

I am so bitter. To be deprived of a bobblehead of my second-favorite mascot, to go along with a bobblehead of my most favoritest mascot?

there's my little plastic man...performing the noble task of holding my cheapass Song Air Lines earphones

Life, she is-a no fair.

(Somebody�d better bring me one, or there�ll be hell (HELL!) to pay. Okay, maybe just heck. But still.)



Huz�s birthday is today (YAY!) I�m not sure if we�re celebrating, as he may have a rehearsal to play for some upcoming summer park gigs. If we are, we�re going here. If not, I�m going to the gym.

Here�s hoping there�s seafood and smooches in my immediate future.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com