but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

bad jew. no cookie.
Monday, Nov. 04, 2002

Now Playing - the Knicks. What can I say? my husband's straight.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Courtesy of a guestbook entry from almostnormal, I realized I spelled the word �tchotchke� wrong. Just shows ta go ya. There�s an unwritten rule on the snopes message board that anyone posting about a grammar-related issue is doomed to make a grammar mistake in their post. It�s twue, it�s twue. My problem is, with all the coding on the entry page it�s near impossible for me to proofread. No perspective, eh? (Oh that marn, she's a bad Canadian influence!) So I usually post, view and then edit. I caught a bunch of errors on that one, but no tchotchkes. Lo, how the mighty have fallen.

And now a PSA from your friendly neighborhood Liberal Democrat (and apparently bad) Jewess: Tomorrow�s Election Day. Get yer ass out there and vote. And if last week�s Great Debate didn�t put you over the top, here�s some not-so-subliminal advertising:

That�s MY president.

Well, I can dream, can't I?

(Oh, and didn�t he kick ass in the debate? No Uncle Fluffy there! Loved the tie bit. Loved the practical joke. Loved Hal Holbrook.)

I'm on call for jury duty this week. Just call me Mel, The Good Citizen.

Vote, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com