but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

two more than my favorite dip
Saturday, Jul. 02, 2005

Now Playing - around on the computer, what else!?!
Now Eating - Suddenly Salad!
Now Feeling - like the day has passed my by.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


A lil' meme for a lazy holiday weekend. I think I swiped this from Yvonne ages ago, only to realize today that I'd completed the durn thing but never posted it.

9 Layers Quiz

LAYER ONE

Name: Melanie
Birthdate: February 23, 19somethingsomething
Birthplace: Plant City, FL
Current Location: Lawn Guyland, NY
Eye Color: green, with grey rims and flashes of orange
Hair Color: light brown with a fair amount of white
Righty or Lefty: righty
Sun Sign: Pisces
Innie or Outtie: innie

LAYER TWO

Your heritage: as far as I know, Irish and English
The shoes you wore today: flip flops
Your hair: about an inch past my shoulders, in long layers
Your eyes: occasionally crossed
Your weakness: food
Your fears: being buried alive or drowning
Your perfect pizza: more sauce than cheese
One thing you�d like to achieve: a career I can be proud of

LAYER THREE

Your most overused phrase on IM: I don�t �LOL,� thank you.
Your first waking thoughts: �Ugh, do I have to?�
The first feature you notice in the opposite sex: eyes, then hands
Your best physical feature: eyes and hair
Your bedtime: 1 or 2 a.m.
Your greatest fear: same as layer two
Your greatest accomplishment: getting up in the morning
Your most missed memory: my carefree post-college days

LAYER FOUR

Pepsi or Coke: Dr Pepper
McDonalds or Burger King: McDonalds
Single or group dates: either/or, depends on the people
Adidas or Nike: Nike
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Nestea
Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
Cappuccino or coffee: foofy flavored decaf coffee

LAYER FIVE

Smoke: very rarely
Cuss: too often
Sing: oh, yes
Take a shower every day: usually, except when I�m sick or lazy
Have a crush(es): yes
Who are they: none of your business!
Do you think you�ve been in love: yes
Want to go to college: been
Like high school: parts
Want to get married: I am
Believe in yourself: most of the time
Type with your fingers on the right keys: hunt & peck pretty quickly
Think you�re attractive: I clean up well enough
Think you�re a health freak: no, or I�d get to the gym more often and stay away from the McNuggets
Get along with your parents: distance lends enchantment
Play an instrument: no, wish I did

LAYER SIX: In the past month, did you:

Drink alcohol: yes
Smoke: no
Do a drug: ibuprofen
Make Out: no
Go on a date: yes, two
Eat an entire box of Oreos: not an entire box, no
Eat sushi: don�t care for it
Been on stage: not this month
Been dumped: no
Gone skating: no
Made homemade cookies: no
Been in love: yes, still
Gone skinny dipping: no
Dyed your hair: no
Stolen anything: no

LAYER SEVEN: Have you ever:

Played a game that required removal of clothing: no
If so, was it mixed company: n/a
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: yes
Been caught doing �something�: oh, yes
Been called a tease: no
Gotten beaten up: yes
Shoplifted: yes
If so, did you get caught: no
Changed who you were to fit in: I suppose

LAYER EIGHT

Age you hope to be married: I was 30. Good age.
Numbers and Names of Children: none yet
Describe your Dream Wedding: the wedding I had pretty much was it
How do you want to die: knowing that the people I loved knew how much I loved them
Where you want to go to college: did, as far away from my parents as I could manage
What do you want to be when you grow up: still deciding
What country would you most like to visit: England

LAYER NINE

Number of guys I have kissed: enough
Number of boyfriends I�ve had: two
Number of drugs taken illegally: 1
Number of people I could trust with my life: 5
Number of CDs that I own: over 300
Number of piercings: 4; ears, double-pierced.
Number of tattoos: 0
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: quite a few, but never the police log
Number of scars on my body: hmm, big ones? Less than a dozen.
Number of things in my past that I regret: 3; one I shouldn�t have done, one I should, and one I should have handled differently.

Enjoy the weekend!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com