but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

88 lines about 1 woman
Friday, Feb. 10, 2006

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - nothing, because my boss did not get BREAKFAST SOUFFLES this morning! Bastid!
Now Feeling - sad and hungry. See above.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


1. I�m pretty much a stereotypical Pisces.
2. Whenever I open a can of Pillsbury Crescent Rolls, the �explosion� of the can startles me.
3. I have cute feet and I like shoes that make them look cuter.
4. I�ll eat every tomato by-product known to man, but I dislike raw tomatoes themselves. They look like they�re not finished yet.
5. I like banana-flavored things, but hate the texture of bananas.
6. Ditto for citrus fruits.
7. My eyes cross. Birth defect. It�s only noticeable if I�m really tired or intoxicated.
8. I can juggle scarves.
9. That�s the only thing I can juggle, because I have terrible depth perception. See #7.
10. I have really bad aim. See above.
11. I�m also not a great parallel parker. See above the above.
12. Though I passed my driver�s test on the first try.
13. I�ve been in three auto accidents, only one of which was my fault.
14. I curse like a sailor while driving.
15. My middle name is Sue. I was almost Deborah Sue. I am not a Deborah.
16. I was born in Florida. It took me 30 years to get back there.
17. I first flew when I was 6 days old; the next time I was 17.
18. I would like to learn to fly.
19. I would like to learn Portuguese.
20. I can print upside-down and backwards, pretty quickly.
21. I can�t touch-type for the life of me.
22. I started going gray at 21.
23. I stopped coloring my hair (not colored to hide the gray, just because I liked being a redhead) almost two years ago
24. I have one chicken pox scar above my left eyebrow.
25. I find washing dishes and doing laundry therapeutic.
26. I wear my rings with the hallmarks facing in toward me.
27. I had a poster of The Hardy Boys in my bedroom as a kid.
28. I can tie a cherry stem into a knot with my tongue. Well.
29. I used to bite my nails.
30. I have a cyst in one of my sinuses.
31. I�ve had surgery four times.
32. I�ve never officially broken any bones, but I think I broke the second toe on my left foot jumping out of a bunk bed.
33. I�ve officially sprained my right ankle twice, both times onstage.
34. I�ve unofficially sprained both ankles several times.
35. I didn�t weigh over 100 lbs. until I was midway through college.
36. I was not anorexic.
37. I had an older neighbor who was, who would give me her old clothes.
38. I�ve thrown out my wedding rings twice three times. Not on purpose.
39. The only types of music I really dislike are hard-core country and hard-core rap.
40. I love to cook, but am very messy with the prep work.
41. I�m formerly acrophobic and slightly claustrophobic.
42. I once had a minor panic attack in a vintage clothing store when I got stuck in a bias-cut dress.
43. The only nuts I really like are walnuts.
44. I�ve been in love one and one-half times.
45. I love the water, but wish I were a stronger swimmer.
46. I can speak a little French and a little Yiddish.
47. I once got so drunk on tequila that I could not use nail polish remover for a week.
48. I have assembled over 20 pieces of furniture in my home. All you need is a hex wrench and a dream!
49. I�ve been told I give good hug.
50. I prefer red wine to white.
51. As a child, I was held upside-down by my ankles by a lab tech after fainting while having blood drawn.
52. I�m now a regular blood donor, which is a minor miracle considering the above.
53. I almost pulled an Isadora Duncan when my scarf got caught in a fan in a bar.
54. I was dropped on my face by a dance partner in a show.
55. I was not seriously injured, but I think my septum may now be slightly deviated.
56. I had at least three concussions as a kid.
57. I�m a bit of a klutz.
58. I always want to lead when dancing.
59. I was very good at jacks and jump rope as a kid.
60. My favorite schoolyard sport was dodge ball.
61. I hated gym. I was always one of the last picked.
62. After I finished 1st in the fifty-yard dash in first grade Field Day, it was all downhill from there.
63. My father still believes I could have been a great runner.
64. I�m adopted.
65. Several of my closest friends throughout my life have been adopted as well.
66. I have green eyes.
67. I have TMJ, four impacted wisdom teeth, and bad sinuses. I have headaches a lot.
68. I had ocular migraines for about a month before I got married, and once while my dad was in the hospital. Stress, anyone?
69. I like knowing how much money I have in the bank at all times.
70. I think the Snuggle Bear is a tool of Satan. Whoever came up with �Gellin� like Magellan� should be shot. Yet I like Quiznos� Baby Bob.
71. For a Jew, I know a lot of Christmas Carols.
72. I�m not a morning person.
73. People have said they love to watch me eat.
74. I love spicy food.
75. I like trying weird meats: gator, shark, ostrich, venison, buffalo, frogs� legs....
76. I�ve worn contact lenses since I was 12�.
77. I love filling out forms that ask for my personal information.
78. I have benign positional vertigo.
79. This has in no way impacted my love of roller coasters.
80. I don�t floss nearly enough.
81. I�m an INFJ.
82. I bruise easily.
83. I was a National Merit Scholar.
84. Of course, I just managed to misspell �scholar� while typing the above.
85. I believe combinations of the numbers 2, 3 and 5 are lucky for me.
86. I love games, and am very competitive.
87. The one game I hate is Pictionary, because I CAN�T TALK!
88. I miss my paternal grandmother (d. 1979) to this day.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com