but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

everything she wants
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002

Now Playing - "Babylon" - David Gray
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


What I want:

I want my husband to go to the doctor, so we can find out whether or not he's a ticking time bomb. That's why you have health insurance, sweetie, so you can go to doctors. (Says the girl who needs to visit the opthalmologist & dermatologist.) Go, would you? Make me happy.

I want a car I can call my own. I miss my Mirage. I miss the personalized plates I never got to use. I miss a place for my stuff.

I want a vacation. November cannot come soon enough. We're going to try & go away for a little bit on our anniversary, but we could really use something longer. My poor stressed-out husband just needs to get away.

I want my mother-in-law to realize the best thing for her would be to sell her house and move into assisted living. I want my sister-in-law to realize that things have not "calmed down;" that attending to my MIL's needs still does require a great deal of time and effort on the part of my husband. She's not here, she has no clue.

I want to get back in shape. But we know who that has to start with, don't we Mel?

I want to be a lady of leisure. I could be really good at it, I'm sure! But then I had to go & marry for love....

Okay, I'll stop being a selfish wench now.


Misheard lyric of the day:

One Hundred Ways Quincy Jones

"If it's vitamins she loves..."


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com