but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

experiment in terror, pizza-style
Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002

Now Playing - "You Know My Name, Look Up The Number" Beatles, as played by Dennis "I interviewed John Lennon once" Elsas on WFUV
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


My boss bought me a slice of pizza for lunch - spinach, a little red sauce, ricotta (I've a serious jones for ricotta lately - no idea why) and...walnuts. Nuts on a pizza. It wasn't bad! Really odd, but not bad! I'm thinking, "Mashed cloves of roasted garlic?" Nope. Nuts!

I'm going to Great Adventure tomorrow. For you non-TriStaters, that's Six Flags Great Adventure in New Jersey. We theorized during High Society (which is out on video now - you should rent it, it's pretty fabulous ~ ^) that, if you're from "this area" you call it Great Adventure and everyone knows exactly what it is. It's denizens of those other parts of the country (I'm visualizing those New Yorker covers with the "New York-centric" view of the world, here) who have to refer to their theme parks as "Six Flags Blahblahblahblah." Great Adventure - accept no substitutes. Cotton candy and rollercoasters await!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com