but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

sicky sticky sweet
Friday, Apr. 25, 2003

Now Playing - Ringo. Who'da thunk it?
Now Eating - pomme frites for lunch. Just what I needed.
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Friday Five...

1. What was the last TV show you watched? Actively, Wednesday's Law & Order, on tape last night. Passively, some decorating thing on HGTV.
2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?? My finger, because it's still all stiff and puffy.
3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?? I told my husband yesterday what a good husband he is. Because he'd spent yesterday afternoon cleaning and vacuuming and changing the linens. And I just thanked him for that, and all the other stuff he does, like keeping the fridge stocked with staples, and taking care of the cars, and such. Because a lot of those are things I sometimes feel I should do, and would, given the time. But his schedule is freer than mine a lot of the time, so he does them. Just as I take care of some of the stuff he has no time for, or is not of a mind to do. We're a good team, we are.
4. What was the last thing you threw away?? A skincare catalog.
5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited? I checked my email online. I have 0 new messages.


I'm actually kinda liking the new Ringo Starr stuff playing on 'FUV right now. He's got some interesting folk in his band, too - Sheila E, Jon Waite, Colin Hay...it's an "All Eighties Where Are They Now?" lineup!

Huz was very cute about my finger.

"Are you going to be rehearsing the fight scene anytime soon?"
"Well, yeah, probably Saturday."
"Well, you might ask to not do it then."

Okay, it might not read as cute, but it was to me. His looking out for me. If people were to observe our home life, they'd probably retch from all the cuteness. As Susie Essman (or Cathy Ladman, I get the two confused) said in her stand-up routine, "I talk(ed) baby talk to this man!" It's disgusting. I have a million nicknames for him. But then, I had a million for my cat. And almost every small child I'm close to as well. I'm amazed he puts up with it all. I'm sure he's amazed that I'm able to control myself in public.

Oy. Gotta get changed in our copy room. From work to a library gig, then home to launder, and off to see A Mighty Wind tonight with Bill & H.B.

Have a swellegant Friday, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com