but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

stonecutters cut it on stone
Sunday, May. 21, 2006

Now Playing - Let's go Mets!
Now Eating - nothing. Dinner's done, and there's enough for leftovers!
Now Feeling - snuffly.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Scene: The bedroom, 8:45 a.m. Saturday morning.

WRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

They�re working on the front of the complex, near the street. Must they saw things with the big noisy circular saw right below my window? And at half-past ass on a Saturday morning, no less? I�m sure it violates some noise ordinance in this town. All I wanted was to sleep in after a hellish week of overtime, underpay and under the weather. Even the beep-beep-beep of some truck�s backup alarm would be preferable to this. Especially since my sleepus was interruptus by bouts of nose-blowing, �Am totally dried out from the drugs � must have beverage�-ing and consequently, peeing.

Scene: The bedroom, 9:00 a.m. Sunday morning.

WRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Oh, come on, people! It�s Sunday! It�s not enough that we�ve had to deal with the dirt and the sand and the uprooted trees dumped in the middle of the lawn and the pile of dirt dumped in the middle of the parking lot and the unorthodox parking and thezzzzzzzz�..

I officially woke up at 2:30 p.m.

I managed to wangle enough sleep out of the weekend that I feel the worst of this cold has passed. But proctoring a three-hour exam while trying to be discreet about one�s nasal purging is so not my bag, man. Only one more jam-packed workday, and then the pressure�s essentially off. And only 2� days of work next week.

Scene: The living room, 9:45 p.m. Sunday evening.

Dinner has been made and eaten. Laundry had been folded and put away. The Mets have taken the lead. I can breathe (mostly) and hear (mostly). The house smells of roasted peppers, and a cool breeze is blowing through the window. I�m never enough of an optimist to proclaim �Life is good,� but it could be worse.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com