but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

it's not the heat, it's the humidity
Friday, May. 26, 2006

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - nothing. We did Argentinian steakhouse for lunch.
Now Feeling - I told you - shvach!
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It�s always a good sign when I reach the point in the recovery process where my husband is willing to kiss me again. Lovely when it coincides with the end of exam hell, though Monday�s 13� hour workday didn�t help the healing any. And it�s nice to feel my hair a-blowin� in the wind again, after nearly two weeks of morning-rushed slicking-it-back-and-clamping-it-to-my-headedness.

Now if the weather would only cooperate. Hello? Spring?

And if my body would only cooperate, because this wretched tide of snot and general wash of shvach has grown most tiresome.


Some of our staffers are not accompanying The Little Law School That Almost Could to its new digs. Thus the time of pointless retirement parties draws apace. We received one memo about a retiring maintenance woman the other day that began:

�After 15 years of cleaning bathrooms at TLLSTAC�.�

Classy.


We paid an extracurricular visit to the new digs today. Mere steps away from the South Shore. On a lovely, damp day. My hair frizzed within five minutes of being on site, and when I looked around at the State Courthouse adjacent to the site, this

trust me, it's even uglier in person

thing that looks like the love child of a cruise ship and a humidifier (and which is so frickin� monstrous that it�s visible from Fire Island), its top floors were shrouded in fog. Pretty�n�all, but all I can spy is the half-year of bad hair days ahead of me, each and every year.


Have a restful holiday weekend, y�all. Huz has work tomorrow night, and there is a potential family gathering a-brewing, but other than that, all I have planned is blissful nothingness. And maybe some cross-stitch.

Enjoy.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com