but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

speechless
Sunday, May. 11, 2008

Now Playing - Star Wars: Episode One Four.
Now Eating - drinking, decaf Earl Grey with local honey.
Now Feeling - knackered, luvs.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


We arrived back in New York early yesterday afternoon, and if they'd let us out on the tarmac you can bet I would have tongue-kissed that mutha, so grateful was I to be home.

Home to my husband and cat, both of whom missed me and were missed greatly. Home, to laundry, and an abortive attempt at a nap before going to a show, and seeing friends I hadn't seen in ages, and hearing lovely news.

Home, with a wicked case of laryngitis. The first in my life, and decidedly NOT fun, especially considering I have a full week of rehearsals and proctoring and a show to do and two others to see and my boss's wedding next weekend.

I opted out of Mother's Day festivities (having spent puh-lenty of time with Mom last week) in favor of staying home and trying to stay silent. And for anyone who knows me, you can imagine how difficult that has been. You're looking at someone who has played Pictionary all of once in her life, and sworn off it forevermore because SHE WASN'T ALLOWED TO TALK. And though in our household my husband owns the title of Chief Talker, I still had a lot I wanted to tell him about the past week. But I suppose it will have to wait.

I have an appointment with Joy's otolaryngologist (incidentally a Little Law School grad) tomorrow afternoon. And if drastic pharmaceutical measures need be employed, so be it.

Think healing thoughts.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com