but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

on wings of soup
Wednesday, May. 28, 2003

Now Playing - other folks' annoying IM sounds. There's a reason I surf without speakers.
Now Eating - soup of the ee-ven-ing, bee-you-tee-ful soup.
Now Feeling - mezzo-mezzo.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Home. Eating soup. Progresso Homestyle Chicken with Vegetables and Pearl Pasta. Of which there are plenty. Veggies and pasta pearls, that is. I've discovered that the only ways I like celery are 1) chopped fine and sauteed in stuffing, and 2) cooked in soup. In other words, completely unrecognizable as the stalky, oddly-flavored vegetable it is. And don't get me started on Dr. Brown's Cel-Ray Tonic. Never had it, never will.

$92.00 later, I have drugs.

And Puffs Plus with Lotion, for when I finish plowing through this next jumbo box o'tissues. And TheraFlu. And hair color for when I get my strength back and feel ambitious enough to do my roots.

When the horsepill antibiotics rang up at $82.00, the pharmacist said, "You do get reimbursed for this, right?" Heh. It is to laugh. But those suckers are coursing through my system as we speak, on the wings of chicken soup. Biaxin, do your shtuff.

This guy left a note in my guestbook empathizing with my cold situation, so I gave him a read. Interesting. And since his guestbook's not working, I figured I'd link to him here. So give him a look, since it's good to stumble upon someone you otherwise might never find if you stick to your usual haunts.

Later, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com