but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

PISSED
Monday, Aug. 14, 2006

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - my hair, the inside of my cheek, my fingernails, you name it.
Now Feeling - furious.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


We had cars in the shop four workdays out of five last week. I really did not appreciate the looks from the folks in the office next door when they saw me coming in late. Hello, my boss was well informed, thank you. So go suck it.

And today? Today my computer shat the proverbial bed at the start of possibly the worst week it could have chosen to do so.

Things I Cannot Do On My Computer


  • I cannot create and save a new document
  • I cannot edit and save any changes to old documents.
  • All my cookies are gone.
  • All personal files and contents of folders after the letter �b� are gone.
  • The computer will not remember any of my settings (I can�t do things like deactivate popup blocker).
  • I cannot open Outlook or Outlook Express.
  • I cannot attach files while using our web-based email system.
  • I cannot customize my IE toolbar.
  • Clipart I used for work? Gone.
  • Address book for my label printer? Gone.
  • Templates for the stupid fucking banners I was forced to make? Gone.
  • Etcetera, etcetera....

And I'm sorry, hearing �Boy, your computer really doesn't like you right now, does it?" from the IT guy?

JUST DOESN'T CUT IT.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com