but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

a slip of the lip or another
Friday, Jun. 22, 2007

Now Playing - HGTV.
Now Eating - chocolate!
Now Feeling - pooped.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I just exfoliated the crap out of my lip while ripping off a piece of packing tape. Yes, ripping it with my teeth, because I am a fool. Admit it, you want to be just like me when you grow up, don't you?

However, I am soothing the wounded lip with liberal applications of Godiva chocolate. Their seasonal passion fruit truffle followed by the cr�me br�l�e dessert chocolate instantly takes me back to the passion fruit cr�me br�l�e I had here the night Huz asked me to marry him. Not the reason I said yes, though it didn't hurt.

Not like my damn LIP does at the moment.

I'm so glad I did this before the Beehive photo call tomorrow morning, after which I get to go to a baby shower. I've already apologized to the grandmother-to-be should I bear more than a passing resemblance to a bad drag queen. Here's hoping I can scrub off the bright blue eyeshadow and batwing eyeliner in the car.

Time for beauty sleep, such as it is.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com