but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

dispatches from the sickroom
Monday, Jan. 08, 2007

Now Playing - a download of Astrosmash!
Now Eating - drinking, lemonade.
Now Feeling - vaguely human.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Aaaugh. Food poisoning, again.

I simply do not get it. I have a cast iron stomach in so many ways. Jalape�o pesto that makes my husband's G.I. tract whimper? Bring it. "Hot sauce" that basically consists of capsaicin and water? I'm there. But lately it seems that anything that's a little (or okay, in this case maybe a LOT) "off" sends my gut into a tailspin.

I could really use a shower. A nice, long shower. I would love a shower, except every time I stand up, the world goes "Whoa!" and I don't think a faceplant in the bathtub would be advisable right now.


In other news, I love our new office.

My desk.

My Desk

Spacious, new, clean, no broken drawers...what's not to love?

If I turn around, this is what I see. (If I turn around at night, all that's seen is ME. Note to self: refrain from doing anything embarrassing after 4:30 p.m. Yeah. RIGHT.)

View

Our condo is waaaaay off there in the distance.

Continuing clockwise, more rockin' storage and window action.

View 2

And now we come to The Partner in Crime's desk.

The Partner in Crime's desk

Which, come tomorrow, will actually be occupied by The Partner in Crime! Huzzah!


Then world has stopped going "Whoa!" so it's time for me to hit the showers. Here's to being clean.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com