but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

random thoughts on a boy
Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002

Now Playing - "Heavy Metal Drummer" - Wilco, which for obvious reasons always makes me smile
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Sometimes I look at other people's lives and think how lucky I am.

I found someone normal.

He fell in love with me.

I fell in love with him.

Reader, I married him.

He does not beat me. He is not verbally abusive. He loves his mother. He is not addicted to drugs or alcohol. I think he would be a good father. He does a job I thought he would hate and actually does not hate it too much. He does laundry. Takes out the garbage. Buys milk for me. Pets me when I do not feel well. Tolerates my messiness. And my "manhandling." And my shoes. Accepts (and admires) my decorating sense. Does his best by me.

Okay, so sometimes he becomes The Boy Who Moves My StuffTM and bugs the crap out of me. "Why can't I arrange the cupboards the way I'd like them? I'm the one doing the cooking!" But then I think what could have happened if I'd married the person I'd been "involved" with before him. (I'd no longer be married, but that's beside the point.)

But I had reached that point you reach in your life when you realize there is a way you should be treated, a way you deserve to be treated. And he was there. And loved me.

And I thank my lucky stars.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com