but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

reveling in the pathetic
Sunday, Apr. 13, 2008

Now Playing - trutv.
Now Eating - drinking, water.
Now Feeling - sleepy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


How pathetic? Ernest Hemingway is now on Twitter. And his page is better designed than mine.


My thrilling Saturday included making chili, doing four loads of laundry and a dish wash, touching up paint on the corner between the music room and living room (so I can finally attach the other CD tower to the damn wall), eating my cat up with a spoon, and finally finishing the variation on the subversive cross stitch I started after we moved here.

condo sweet condo

It's living in our vestibule.


Speaking of kitties, we were at my parents' house last weekend, and I happened upon one of their cats upstairs on my parents' bed. I'd seen her a few weeks before, and had mentioned to Huz how huge she was. I called downstairs and told him to come take a look at her. He could not believe his eyes.

Remember Meatball...

This is not the best shot (click and go to the larger size), but seriously, she is about three times the width of Ernest Hemingway. HUGE. Later I found her on my brother's bed. I petted her for a bit, but she got tired of that and jumped off the bed, thankfully without crashing through into the room below. And then somehow she managed to wedge herself under the bed. It was a sight to behold.

All Dad could say about it was, "You don't know how they whiiiine at the dinner table...." Yes, because they know you are a SUCKER. I shouldn't be surprised by any of this, seeing as how he tries to give his food to everyone at the table, like a mama bird feeding her young, whenever we're out to eat.

My father, Lady Bountiful.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com