but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

new year, new you?
Monday, Jan. 05, 2004

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - fresh spinach tossed with balsamic vinegar.
Now Feeling - pooped.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Ah, the first Friday Five of the year...

What one thing are you most looking forward to...
1. ...today?
Going to sleep.
2. ...over the next week? Getting to the gym.
3. ...this year? Going on some sort of extended vacation.
4. ...over the next five years? Oh, I don't know...maybe getting a home of our own?
5. ...for the rest of your life? Growing old with my husband.

So, happy new year, y'all. I had a very nice one, aside from the hangover from a bit too much champagne. I spent it with people I care about, and that's what counts. (Even though I didn't get to see my husband 'til the next day. The life of a musician's wife.)

I've begun acting on one resolution, and actually went to the gym tonight. Did 2.2 miles on the treadmill, didn't collapse, and nothing went into spasm too badly. As a result, I've decided to join Marn's Five Hundred Mile Posse. Yup, I'm pledging to log 500 miles on something over the next year, my particular poison being the treadmill. It helps that I dragged a friend (who lives very close by and is also a member) along with me tonight. We're going to try and average three visits a week, and I might even attempt more before rehearsals start.

That said, I'm exhausted! A truly anaerobic entry...it sucked the life outta me!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com