but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

not a catchy title to be found
Monday, Dec. 08, 2008

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


A meme, stolen from the lovely, the talented Harriet.

As if I need an excuse to post something relatively content free. Been doing just that for months now.

Where is your cell phone? desk
Where is your significant other? work
Your hair color? honey
Your mother? pained
Your father? old
Your favorite thing? singing
Your dream last night? comforting
Your goal? balance
The room you�re in? chilly
Your hobby? sleeping
Your fear? loneliness
Where do you want to be in six years? here
Where were you last night? out
What you�re not? content
One of your wish-list items? lasik
Where you grew up? island
The last thing you did? collated
What are you wearing? sweater
Your TV? background
Your pet? delicious
Your computer? laptop
Your mood? anticipatory
Missing someone? Brent
Your car? old
Something you�re not wearing? rings
Favorite store? sephora
Your summer? short
Love someone? many
Your favorite color? ocean
When is the last time you laughed? yesterday
Last time you cried? today
Tagging: none

And even though he didn�t tag me, I�m stealing Duff�s meme, to kinda force myself into posting. Wrong reason to do it, I know, but I need some sort of kickstart.

The rules are that for 8 days you have to post something that made you happy that day. Tag 8 people to do the same.

Something that made me happy today...hmm. The knowledge that I do not have to rush right from work to rehearsal, and that I may get to squeeze in a nap between the two. Ahh, nap.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com