but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

because i am a man of action
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2003

Now Playing - HGTV.
Now Eating - chips 'n' dip.
Now Feeling - achy 'n' sleepy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


All things bright and medical have been attended to. I am going to the doctor tomorrow, because the kidney has been aching. And aching. And let me tell you, one visit to kidney-pain.com was enough to send me scrambling for the phone number my gynecologist had given me lo those many months ago. This is not something I should be screwing around with.

I am forever doomed to end my sentences with prepositions. Ah, well.

Reserved a car for our trip, deposited checks, and went back to Sephora to retrieve the eyeshadow that had been inadvertently left out of my shopping bag. And by golly, they'd actually set it aside with a little note, just waiting for me! No fighting with shopgirls! I found a yummy new fragrance. And bought a moisturizer that unfortunately has this strange metallic smell to it. I get hypersensitive to smells, so to have to deal with this while trying to sleep may not be doable. Ugh. Like the eye cream and cleanser that came with it, though. Sephora, the ultimate girly-girl's store. I love the Wall of Fragrance. I was able to spray to my heart's content while hunting down a fragrance for Huz.

Shari Hiller is making Roman shades on Room by Room. Gah! She's going too fast, too fast! I canna hold 'er, Cap'n...she's breakin' up! But soon I'll be treated to the dulcet tones of Joan Steffend on Decorating Cents.

My jaw is tight, and my kidney's complaining. It's time to crawl into bed and wait for The Huz to get home. He played a birthday party at a catering hall in Queens that ended at midnight. Midnight. On a Tuesday. And today was his second full day of teaching, so I'm sure he'll be exhausted.

To bed with me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com