but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

one less problem
Sunday, Nov. 26, 2006

Now Playing - Huz is watching something in the bedroom, but I've no clue what.
Now Eating - Oreos and milk.
Now Feeling - beckoned by my bed.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I had three missed calls from Wendy�s on my cell tonight. Sorry, I can�t cover your shift.

One dinner with parents, one microwave bought. Two microwaves kicked to the curb (their dead one and mine from college � not sure how we missed that in last summer�s purge), which is a good ratio of microwaves in/microwaves out in my book.

One inevitable postmortem on the way home. *sigh*

Although Huz did surprise me with one thing he said about my brother. At my parents, it had come out in conversation that SIL had not taken her boxed-up wedding dress back home with her. I assumed this was because their car was so full of stuff, because my brother had said at Thanksgiving Dinner of The Damned that he intended to clean out his bedroom over the weekend.

No. Their car was just packed with stuff they�d brought down with them. Because my brother hadn�t touched his room.

Mom: �Oh, he was busy�and we had the gas leak�and your aunt came to visit�.�

Excuses, excuses.

But Huz said something interesting. He noticed when we were cleaning out my parents� house that Bro seemed at a loss for where to start. When Huz saw that, he just grabbed the nearest piece of meaningless junk and threw it into a garbage bag, and that seemed to give Bro his cue about what to do next. Huz thinks that Bro is so overwhelmed by the mess that�s in his room that again, he doesn�t know how to begin.

And really, my frustration over that is really more my problem than his. My parents aren�t asking me to clean his room, he certainly isn�t asking me to�when it finally comes down to Moving Day it�ll be up to him. So I think I�m just going to be all adult n�shit and just let it go.

Because who really needs one more problem?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com