but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

late night din-din
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002

Now Playing - a little voice in my head crying "Sleeeeeep!"
Now Eating - Well, probably about 50 round trip to Port Jeff. By car.
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It's almost 1:30 a.m., and I just finished dinner.

I hadn't eaten since what? 2 p.m. or so?

Damn, those tacos hit the spot.

Why did I not eat until this ungawdly hour, you ask?

The taping of the Late Night Broadway Christmas Spectacular! That's why!

(I think it should be called a spectacular, even if no-one else does. And it sure gave new meaning to "late night" tonight.)

I sang a kind of torchy "Winter Wonderland," and threw in "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree" for good measure. Sounded all right, considering I was tired and hungry and dry. And then waited around till the end so I could sing soprano with the Star Carolers. And got outside to find freezing rain. Dreaming of a White Thanksgiving, anyone?

Oh, here's a pic from the reunion.

That's me, Terry (the organizer, and one of the most naturally funny people I know), Ann Marie (who also went to Syracuse), Asavari, and Donna (whose camera it was) above.

Whew. I'm hitting the hay, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com