but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

yes, more kitty talk
Friday, Mar. 14, 2008

Now Playing - "Barely Breathing" - Duncan Sheik.
Now Eating - nothing. Work birthday lunch here shortly.
Now Feeling - thrilled that it's Friday.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Blargh. Lots of little things have gone on, but I haven't the energy to turn any of them into an entry. Has Daylight Saving Time kicked anyone else ass like it has mine? Here goes nothing. Nothing except More Kitty Talk, that is.

At one point during Kitty: Week One, Huz turned to me and said, "You know, I can't explain it, but somehow it feels like he's always been here."

And what better proof of that than his randomly chosen carrier (a gift from The Boss) being one of my favorite colors and matching my scarf perfectly?

kitty carryall


So Monday night's fun (not counting getting up at 4:16 to go to the bathroom and having Ernest Hemingway decide it was time to PLAY, PLAY, PLAY for the next 2� hours) was a FIRE in one of the townhomes opposite us!

encouraging, no?

Makes me fear for our wiring. Swell.


We took The Esteemed Author to the vet last Saturday Caturday, and he behaved like a little angel. I like the staff a lot. They were all very good with him, and the doc was very thorough. We had him retested for FIV/FLV (he's FIV+, which we knew, and FLV-) and they took blood and ran other tests as well (some of which involved coaxing some poop from The Esteemed Author, something about which I do not want to think too deeply). We also brought home some lysine gel, which is supposed to boost his immune system a bit. Every little bit helps.

it's official

And he's officially Ernest Hemingway in the vet's records. 11.1 pounds of love.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com