but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

notes from insomniaville
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2006

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - nothing yet. Banking on a call from Huz.
Now Feeling - tired. Not sleepy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


My mmphth high school reunion was last week. I didn't go.

I just didn't feel like it, and there weren't enough of the people I wanted to see there, and plenty of people I had no interest in seeing, even for schadenfreude's sake.

The organizer sent out a mass email today as a wrap-up, and it included a link to a photo gallery.

I recognized about 60% of the women, and maybe 30% of the men. Ashu, if you haven't looked at it yet, do so. Maybe we can help each other fill in the blanks! 'Cause who the hell are all those old guys who supposedly went to high school with us?

And one more thing: who told all those women that blonde was a good color choice for them?

[I'll take my saucer of milk now. Meow.]

All things considered, I think I'm holding up pretty well. And knowing me (as I sometimes think I do) that's saying a lot.


So today I slept 'til ::drumroll:: 5:09! Grrrargh. I did go back to bed for a pre-shower cuddle (rather than my usual "try to eke out juuuuust a few more minutes of sleep"), which always improves things. But dang, I still feel like I'm operating at a loss. The Tylenol PM's just not cutting it.


The little girl downstairs plays...the recorder. There's only so much "Cherries Ripe" and "Variations on a Theme of 'Three Blind Mice'" a body can take. Especially if, as on Thanksgiving Eve, she's up playing it 'til ten minutes of midnight.

No jury in the world would convict me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com