but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

a happy and a healthy
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2005

Now Playing - more South Park Christmas specials.
Now Eating - grilled cheese. Comfort food.
Now Feeling - stuffy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Stolen from chai, with appreciation for helping combat Wednesday night�s Extreme Exam Boredom.
1. What is your middle name? It was Sue, but I changed it to my maiden name once I married. My middle initial is L.
2. Do you have a crush? I have a couple of �If I were single, I�d be with him�s. And a couple of �If I were single and he were straight, I�d be with him�s.
3. What are you listening to right now? Nothing. Just the hum of the printer and heating unit.
4. Last two digits of your phone number? 29.
5. Last thing you ate? Two slices of pizza that were wolfed down before I had to start an exam.
6. Last person you hugged? My husband, this morning.
7. How is the weather right now? Cold.
8. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? A prof who was calling to tell us he was on his way to proctor.
9. The first thing you notice about the opposite sex? I used to say eyes or hands, but now I�m thinking shoulders.
10. Favorite food? Hmm�bread? Cheese? Lobster? Salsa? Too many to pare down.
11. Do you drink? Socially, and occasionally at home.
12. Do you smoke? The occasional social cigarette, though I should stop even that.
13. Ever get so drunk you don't remember what you did? Not to the point of �blacking out� not remembering what I did last night; merely �I took those earrings off and put them down somewhere....�
14. Hair color? Golden brown, with threads of gray.
15. Eye color? Green
16. Do you wear contacts? Yes, since I was twelve.
17. Favorite Holiday? Fourth of July.
18. When's your Birthday? February 23.
19. Have you ever cried for no reason? Um, no. There�s always a reason.
20. Last movie you watched? Couldn�t pin that down if I tried. Maybe bits of the Chris Noth Law & Order TV movie. That count?
21. Last time you were at work? Still. Here.
22. Last time you were out of state/city? Florida in October.
23. Last time you went bowling? At least seven years ago, while Huz and I were courting.
24. Something unusual about you? I have a strong tendency to address people by the name by which I was introduced to them. If the first thing I heard was your full name, I have a lot of trouble calling you by a nickname.
25. Favorite breakfast food? My scrambled eggs with goat cheese, and really crispy bacon.
26. Favorite color? Purples, blues, greens�cool tones.
27. What are you afraid of? Formerly acrophobic, slightly claustrophobic. Drowning or being buried alive are not my ideal ways to go.
28. If you could take a trip anywhere where would it be? Someplace warm, by the shore.
29. What books are you reading? None, because I can�t finish them nowadays.
30. Number of piercings? Two in each ear, with a third that would never stay open.
31. Favorite movie? Silence of the Lambs.
32. Favorite basketball team? The Knicks? I�m a baseball fan.
33. What were you doing before you filled this out? Internet window shopping.
34. Any pets? Nope.
35. Butter, Plain or Salted popcorn? Butter. Loads.
36. Dogs or cats? Cats.
37. Favorite Flower? Lilacs.
38. Have you ever been caught doing something you weren't supposed to? Yup.
39. Are you single or taken? Taken.
40. Have you ever loved someone? Yes.
41. Who would you like to see right now? My paternal grandmother.
42. Are you still friends with your exes? A few. Mostly because of proximity, not because of any lingering bitterness.
43. Do you like to travel by plane? Love flying. Would like to learn how.
44. Are you left or right handed? Right.
45. Do you play an instrument? Kazoo. Bad ukulele.
46. How many pillows do you sleep with? One.
47. Do you have a tattoo? Nope. Grounds for divorce.
48. Do you still watch cartoons on Saturday mornings? Only when they�re on in the middle of the night.



So now it�s Christmas Eve, and I�m home alone. Huz is at The Best Man and Wife�s house, and I chose to quarantine myself so the twins wouldn�t catch my cold. All the extra hours put in at work caught up with me Thursday, when I started sneezin� for no good reason and knew I was on my way to a full-blown cold by late afternoon. I was supposed to stay and proctor one last exam, but one of our outside proctors took pity on me and came back after a brief dinner break to relieve me. I was home by 7:30.

Fell asleep during �Mr. Hankey, The Christmas Poo,� and officially hit the sack before midnight. Slept like a rock, and was back at work by 9. Where the precioussss was waiting! It�s all shiny and streamlined and I�ve managed to load it with 577 songs. Toys!

I�m hoping to feel well enough to see friends and family tomorrow. I have three days off next week to recover.

Have a happy one, everyone. Whatever it may be!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com