but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

double happiness
Sunday, Dec. 14, 2008

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I am snug in my bed at the moment, with my laptop serving as a lapwarmer. It was a long week, and a short weekend, and lordy, I cannot wait until I have some time off and can try and make up this perpetual sleep deficit. Which I know will not happen, but a girl can dream, can't she?

Since I missed posting yesterday because I didn't get home from the Christmas party until today, I'm doubling up on the happiness postings.

Last night, I was happy to be sharing good food and drink, and singing Christmas carols surrounded by people I love. And that's all I can say about that right now.

Tonight, I am happy that the next two mornings are easy ones, exam-wise. I do not have to be up at the relative crack of dawn in order to be at work earlier than usual. And I have a rehearsal Tuesday evening for the kiddie cabaret he and I (and others) are doing over the holidays, so I won't be working late that night.

And now I really must get to sleep.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com