but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

whee-kend!
Friday, Oct. 25, 2002

Now Playing - not a damn thing.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Friday Five time!

1. What is your favorite scary movie? Black Christmas a/k/a Stranger in the House. First saw this on cable as a kid, and it scared the crap out of me. Keir Dullea, Olivia Hussey, Margot Kidder, Andrea Martin, John Saxon and someone who reminded me of Shelley Winters. Sorority house girls get killed off one by one, and the mysterious phone calls are coming from inside the house! Margot Kidder talks about turtles having sex at the zoo. Keir is a crazy piano prodigy who may or may not be stalking his ex, Olivia. John Saxon plays the detective, of course.

2. What is your favorite Halloween treat? Candy corn, if it's well made. The Brachs stuff, no cheap imitations.

3. Do you dress up for Halloween? If so, describe your best Halloween costume. I haven't dressed up since I was a kid. I spend so much of my time "in costume," I don't have the energy to create ones for myself.

4. Do you enjoy going to haunted houses or other spooky events? If they're well done, yes.

5. Will you dress up for Halloween this year? I probably won't even acknowledge Halloween this year, even though people supposedly dress up at my workplace. We did buy some candy in case any kids from the complex come by the apartment.


Ahh, Friday. No lesson today. Want to wait 'til I'm 100%. Boss is taking us out to lunch. The C00ke's Inn - soul food! I'll have corn bread, corn puddin', corn everything! Then it's off to IKEA to find a desk lamp, to the Gap to buy undies (I have a coupon, and I have a Gift Card!), and home to cook dinner.

And tomorrow night, we get to go see Mandy Patinkin at the Tilles Center. For free, courtesy of my friend Jill's music teacher hubby's colleague. (Convoluted enough?) Never seen Mandy live before, so it should be interesting. And it's a "Gala Performance," so we have to dress a bit. We don't get the Black Tie dinner (hoo-hah), but it should be nice enough.

Might have my parents over for dinner on Sunday, if we're feeling brave and vaguely healthy.

Have a good one....


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com