but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

in which i attain hair nirvana
Friday, Nov. 14, 2003

Now Playing - Design on a Dime.
Now Eating - nothin'.
Now Feeling - achy...my back wants to go out without me.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Friday Five time...

1. Using one adjective, describe your current living space. Cozy.
2. Using two adjectives, describe your current employer. Neurotic, easygoing.
3. Using three adjectives, describe your favorite hobby/pastime. Stimulating, exhilarating, fulfilling.
4. Using four adjectives, describe your typical day. Lazy, stressful, chaotic, sleepy.
5. Using five adjectives, describe your ideal life. Loving, restful, ease-y, artistic, contented.


I'm sorry, there's no reason Emmylou Harris should be opening for the Dave Matthews Band. Opening. Emmylou Frickin' Harris. Sheesh.

The Big Ad Agency sent me flowers. Quite fabulous flowers, with dusky red daylilies and yellow tulips and these white flowers that are stalky like glads but look like irises (Anyone? Anyone?) and ones that I think are tiny yellow orchids. Very striking. The card was from the CEO and CFO. Good way to do business, folks. Why do I always wind up at companies that make folks do things like pay for their own goodbye luncheons? And raise the rates for health insurance almost 100 percent over two years? And give the bare minimum cost of living salary increases, which in no way offset the health insurance increases?

My Best Friend is a mommy! My friend Ashu had twins last Saturday. Baby girls, Mia Raena and Jasmine Raeka. Their middle names are in the Indian tradition of "middle naming" girls after their father. And of course, my mom had to remark on another of my friends naming one of their twins after one of her cats! All kidding aside, Ashu, Mom and Dad send their love. And I cannot wait to see those babies! So excited!

I finally managed to get The Haircut. Went back to The Salon That Shall Remain Nameless (and most assuredly not patronized by Moi) two more times. The second time (after work), they weren�t taking any more appointments. The third time (at 2:30 this afternoon), they had a 2� hour wait. Three strikes, yer OUT. I went to a salon/day spa near my house that I knew of as I've had friends get gift massages there. I'd never been inside. Friends, this was a big establishment. They do it all, right down to the massages with hot rocks. And someone was able to take me right away. Hello, instant gratification! She knew exactly what I wanted. And it was very cool to actually watch a stylist at work. This was no "An inch off, straight across, please" SuperCut, here. She layered and thinned and razored and shaped me. And gave me a very thorough blowout. We'll see if I can recreate this in ten minutes each morning. But it did inspire me to buy a new styling brush, and I even lingered in the hair aisle at Harmon�s contemplating (dare I say it) product.

And now I have flippy, fabulous hair!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com