but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

let's go fishing in the morning
Friday, Sept. 09, 2005

Now Playing - in my head, the titular Dar Williams song.
Now Eating - leftover CPK tortilla rolls.
Now Feeling - headachy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The Boss is taking us fishing this afternoon. Four hours. In a boat. Attempting to catch fish.

Good lord, will someone tell me WHAT I was THINKING?

It�s two hours from the time we get off work until we head out on the water. Two hours that would be well spent drinking, don�t you think?



Snagged from dichroic...

i � d � i � o � syn � cra � sy
1. A structural or behavioral characteristic peculiar to an individual or group.
2. A physiological or temperamental peculiarity.
3. An unusual individual reaction to food or a drug.

List five of your own idiosyncrasies and then tag five friends to do the same.

1. My wrists are sensitive. Having a heavy bracelet hanging on one for a while will eventually freak me out.
2. I get nauseous when I�m really tired.
3. I will only call you by the name by which you were introduced to me.
4. I get very cranky when my blood sugar is low.
5. I believe I�ve developed some sort of adult-onset ADD. I get distracted at the drop of...oh, look! A piggy!



And Harriet tagged me with this meme, and I apologize for stealing several of her answers.

I. Seven things I plan to do before I die:

1. Learn to fly.
2. Learn Portuguese.
3. Visit the U.K.
4. Eat here.
5. Buy a house.
6. Finish that 30-page section of Atlas Shrugged I skip every time.
7. See the sunset from Key West.

II. Seven things I can do:

1. Wiggle my ears
2. Sing �Take Me out to the Ballgame� one word off and drive other people crazy with it �Me out to the ballgame take, me out with the crowd buy��
3. Cartwheels.
4. Juggle scarves.
5. Cook well, if messily.
6. A triple time step.
7. Make my friends laugh.

III. Seven things I can�t do:

1. Dive.
2. Roller/ice skate.
3. Pirouettes to the right.
4. Curl my hair really well.
5. A Donald Duck imitation.
6. Eat gefilte fish.
7. Touch type to save my life.

IV. Seven things that attract me to people of the opposite sex:

1. Sense of Humor
2. Good with dogs and children
3. Intelligence
4. How he treats his family
5. Hands
6. Eyes
7. Talent

V. Seven things I say most:

1. Woo-hoo!
2. There y�are!
3. C*cks*cker a**hole! (said most frequently while driving)
4. I love you.
5. Bite me.
6. Where�s my _____ (insert item of food or drink that Huz has prepared for himself)?
7. Any number of sickeningly sweet nicknames I have for my husband, none of which I�m going to reveal here.

VI. Seven celebrity crushes:

1. Fred Astaire
2. Gene Kelly
3. John Cusack
4. Allison Janney
5. Chris Meloni
6. Joshua Molina
7. Mr. Met!

VII. Seven people I want to take this quiz (who weren�t already tagged by Harriet):

1. R.
2. WoT
3. Golfwidow, if she hasn�t done it already
4. skibigsky
5. dichroic
6. oh...
7. I give up.



Have a good weekend, y�all.

donate!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com