but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

first, last and in between
Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004

Now Playing - the evening news.
Now Eating - Dr Pepper, what else??
Now Feeling - caffeinated.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


FIRSTS AND LASTS

First kiss: Onstage in Ah, Wilderness! His name was Neal, I believe. 11th grade?
First real kiss: He knows who he is.
First job: Inventory in A&S (now Macy�s) one summer. In the window treatment department.
First screen name: This one.
First self purchased album: Disco Party!
First funeral: My uncle�s, I think. I was maybe 9.
First pets: Pepi, a �very masculine� (according to my parents, apparently because he had huge balls) poodle. Actually, he predated me, so I guess a goldfish (imaginatively named �Goldie�) was my first.
First piercing: Ears, age 15. I was a late bloomer.
First true love: He knows who he is.
First big trip: Either the Raleigh Hotel in the Catskills, or Toronto, CA.
First musician you remember hearing in your house: The Carpenters, and it was at my aunt�s house.
Last big car ride: What constitutes big? May, to Sag Harbor to do a show?
Last kiss: The Huz, maybe 15 minutes ago.
Last good cry: A couple of weeks ago, when I came across an envelope containing some of my late kitty�s fur.
Last movie seen: Fahrenheit 9/11.
Last beverage drunk: Dr Pepper.
Last food consumed: Nachos BelGrande.
Last phone call: Someone annoying me at work, probably.
Last TV show watched: A L&O: VSU rerun.
Last shoes worn: Green Land�s End flip flops.
Last CD played: Verve// Remixed 2.
Last item bought: Bed Head After Party hair gunk.
Last disappointment: Who knows? There are so many ;-)
Last soda drunk: Dr Pepper.
Last ice cream eaten: Cotton Candy.
Last shirt worn: Black and white striped boatneck, given to me by The Fabulous.

Chai, did I get this from you? Aaaages ago?


Last entry before Falcon Ridge. We leave Thursday morning, I have yet to pack, I have an audition tomorrow night and am then supposed to go to H.B.'s for a little get-together to meet Bonny. I have hives. Stress, anyone?

I hope it'll be fun. I hope I'll hear some great music. I hope I won't be sitting on a hillside in the rain. I hope I won't come home too exhausted.

See you next week, y'all. Keep the Internet warm for me.

G'night.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com