but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

encapsulating the weekend
Monday, Nov. 25, 2002

Now Playing - are those voices in my head bothering you?
Now Eating - ha! It is to laugh.
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Alors, ze weekend, she is fini.

An entry about the reunion is in the works, but it's a longy and I'm too tired to complete it.

To sum up the weekend, we actually had a very nice time Friday, and got to see some folks I really did want to see.

We stayed up way too late. And talked about lots of stuff. Asavari: "I can keep talking if I shut my eyes, really I can...." I got to snuggle for the first time in aaaaages in the morning, and then we all high-tailed it to IHOP and ate mountains of grease and syrup. Then I planned on a nice unhurried drive to the station, but encountered "a fucking parade" (to quote Chorus Line) and seethed in traffic while angsting about making Ashu miss her train. Had the brill idea to book to my old station, and nearly got caught in a roadblock there! (What was it, the whole Town of Oyster Bay conspiring to strand Asavari by me? Not that that's a bad thing....) As a result of the fucking parade, the train was delayed 9 minutes, so she caught it fine and went her way.

Went home, crashed, woke, sent Huz off to close his show, watched HGTV (I am tired of shows hosted by twee Englishmen, have I mentioned that?), marinated some beef for Sunday dinner, washed dishes, welcomed Huz back, slept, and woke Sunday with my head still hurting.

Puttered, lit candles, made a kickass seafood bisque, asparagus, yummy filets with bearnaise (jarred, I'm not proud, I'll admit it), and multicolored french fries. Watched The Sopranos. Did more dishes. Purged some catalogs. Started a Hanukkah/Christmas list. Watched South Park.

And here I am, and damn, I'm tired.

Who knows where the time goes?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com